Bloody Bytes: Digital Deals & Steals

Being a horror hound and book fiend can really put the hurtin’ on your wallet, but we’re always looking for ways to save and still keep our library full at Dreadful Tales. Bloody Bytes is dedicated to finding all the greatest deals for your digital reader. You can snatch up copies of some of the best horror and speculative fiction for as low as $2.99, $0.99, and sometimes even for free! Check out this week’s deals & steals beyond the break.

For just a couple more days Ronald Malfi’s Kindle edition of The Ascent is available for only $2.99! Malfi is a favorite here at Dreadful Tales with chilling macabre tales like Snow and The Floating Staircase. The Ascent is no exception. At a mere $2.99, The Ascent is the perfect psychological action / thriller to usher in the fall. Following a group of brave men on a dangerous expedition into the Himalayan mountains with The Ascent, a thrilling page-turner told at a fever dream pitch. Pick it up before the sale runs out here!

John Everson is one of my personal favorites in the horror genre currently and while this book is still at its regular price, it is still a steal! It may make most of you sick to see Christmas decorations already out at the department stores (don’t they seem to come out earlier every year!?), but for those of us looking forward to the holiday you can get in the spirit with Everson’s Christmas Tales: Three Stories Of The Season for Kindle or Nook! Christmas Tales is a departure from his usually erotic, blood soaked horror in three stories described as “heartwarming contemporary fantasies.” At the very low price of $1.99 you can’t pass it up!

Speaking of Everson, be sure to check out the official website of one of my favorite summer reads, Siren. Take a tour of the port town Delilah, read about the real mythology of sirens, and check out Everson’s essays about writing Siren all while listening to the spooky ambiance of gothic band Nox Arcana here!

One of my favorite perks of having a digital reader is the chance to check out authors I haven’t heard of yet. You might pass up a fresh face because of an expensive price tag, but with $0.99 deals, what have you got to lose? Inside The Outside by Martin Lastrapes debuted this past July and now you can pick this up for your Kindle or Nook at only $0.99!

Fans of Jack Kilborn have a number of deals to sink their teeth into. Kilborn teams up with Blake Crouch for a thrilling tale about hitchhiking gone terribly wrong, SERIAL. And it’s completely FREE for Kindle or Nook! If you browse through Kilborn’s digital reads you will find plenty of titles for the low price of $0.99, so check ‘em out.

Another one for the Kilborn fans, here is an author that has eluded me with a great deal for digital readers, Ania Ahlborn’s Seed for just $0.99! The description reads, “Fans of Stephen King, Jack Kilborn, and Blake Crouch… prepare to meet the Devil.” Sold! Get Seed for your Kindle or Nook.

Well, that’s all for this edition of Bloody Bytes, folks! Come back again soon to fill up your digital reader with great horror fiction for less.

Advertisements

4 thoughts on “Bloody Bytes: Digital Deals & Steals

  1. Pingback: Dreadful Tales Weekend Roundup « Dreadful Tales

  2. Pingback: Reviews, Interviews, and More! | Inside Martin

Say something, dammit!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s